Welcome to my weight loss and exercise journey blog

The main reason I am starting this blog is to chart my weight loss and exercise journey. A couple of people at work had done the same thing, and they said it was really good because it helped to hold themselves to account by blogging about their progress, and even if nobody was actually reading the blog, the fact that they were publishing what they were doing made them feel like they had more responsibility for the progress.

It also apparently focused their attention more on what they were doing and allowed them to evaluate their own feelings about everything and also to develop ideas on what they were going to do next.

So that’s the point of this blog and the main reason for me starting it. I’ll also talk about some of the reasons why I feel I do over eat and why my lifestyle has deteriorated quite a bit. I think it is mainly because I went through a messy divorce a couple of years ago and now am basically the full-time parent of two children and that plus working means I don’t get much time to focus on me. I think that this has got me down a bit, and I felt a bit lonely recently because it’s very difficult to meet people when you are a single parent and sustain things.

My children are lovely and I want to do the best for them. I think that I need to lose weight and be more active so that I inspire them to do the same. I don’t want them to think that being obese is acceptable or normal, and I don’t want them to develop bad eating and exercise habits because they see me doing them.

So that’s where I am right now. I’m aiming to update this blog every few days with my progress. In my first proper post I’m going to go through the plan I’m coming up with in my head to get this up and running properly so that it is a structured diet and exercise plan, that will burn fat and hopefully increase my metabolism and allow me to make more rapid progress as I go.

Leave a Reply

